Sun

7 May 2007

Scherzo in the sun

(More photos in this set available at Flickr.)

On Saturday, C. and I went to a great 5 de Mayo party hosted by the former president of the board of the school he works at. Horticulture is just one of her many talents, and her garden is absolutely amazing. It includes 80 varieties of roses (!), a huge array of succulents, native California plants, and more.

I found myself lamenting the fact that my apartment only has north-facing windows, and so I get no direct sunlight in the winter and only about an hour’s worth per day in the spring and summer, which isn’t enough to really grow anything – except happy cats, it seems! I love that Scherzo has figured out how to take full advantage of whatever morning sun he can get these days.


Tags:

One Response to “Sun”

  1. Francesca Says:

    Scherzo? Nice name for a cat! I assume it relates to the musical term, not the common meaning of “joke”, right?

Leave a Reply

